Select Page
Home » Instructor » Jake Van Newkirk

Jake Van Newkirk

Instructor – Adobe Creative Cloud

Jake Van Newkirk is a creative director and graphic designer with almost 20 years of experience in creative direction, branding, graphic design, marketing, product design, product development, and retail / tradeshow space design. Over the course of his career, he has worked in-house as a Creative Director for nationally recognized brands in the apparel and footwear industries, as well as maintained a consulting practice for small and medium-sized businesses across various industries.

Jake grew up in Fort Collins and holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) from Fort Lewis College in Durango, Colorado.

When Jake isn’t teaching or working behind his computer for his clients, he can be found biking, snowboarding, fishing and camping with his family in the great outdoors of Colorado.

Available Classes Taught by This Instructor


Photoshop for Beginners – Level 1

Schedule/Cost
Mon 4-06-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 4-07-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Mon 4-13-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 4-14-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 12 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 4-04-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Capstone Project Meeting

Schedule/Cost
Thu 4-16-2020
   10:00am - 11:00am

Live Classes

Price: $0.00
Space Available: 1 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Flex Training Room

Streaming Live Online

Price: $0.00
Space Available(Online): 0 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 4-14-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Adobe Illustrator for Beginners Class – Level 1

Schedule/Cost
Tue 4-21-2020
   1:30pm - 5:00pm
Thu 4-23-2020
   1:30pm - 5:00pm
Tue 4-28-2020
   1:30pm - 5:00pm
Thu 4-30-2020
   1:30pm - 5:00pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 15 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 15 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 4-19-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Adobe Illustrator Advanced Class – Level 2

Schedule/Cost
Tue 5-05-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 5-07-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 5-12-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 5-14-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 16 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 5-03-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Adobe Photoshop Advanced Class – Level 2

Schedule/Cost
Tue 5-19-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 5-21-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 5-26-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 5-28-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 16 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 5-17-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Adobe Illustrator for Beginners Class – Level 1

Schedule/Cost
Tue 6-09-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 6-11-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 6-16-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 6-18-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 16 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 6-07-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Photoshop for Beginners – Level 1

Schedule/Cost
Tue 6-23-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 6-25-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 6-30-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 7-07-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 16 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 6-21-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Adobe Illustrator Advanced Class – Level 2

Schedule/Cost
Tue 7-14-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 7-16-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 7-21-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 7-23-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 16 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 7-12-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Adobe Photoshop Advanced Class – Level 2

Schedule/Cost
Tue 8-11-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 8-13-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 8-18-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 8-20-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 16 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 8-09-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online

Adobe Illustrator for Beginners Class – Level 1

Schedule/Cost
Tue 8-25-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 8-27-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 9-01-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 9-03-2020
   6:00pm - 9:30pm

Live Classes

Price: $795.00
Space Available: 16 seat(s)
Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - View Map
Classroom: Classroom

Streaming Live Online

Price: $805.00
Space Available(Online): 16 seat(s)
Location: Online

Course Closing Date: 8-23-2020
Instructor(s): Jake Van Newkirk
Choose Location: Digital Workshop Center - Ft. Collins - Online